Types of Supervision

MQF Level 5


Types of Supervision

Module Type
6 sessions
ECTS Credits
Get Qualified Logo

Get 70% back via Tax Credit

€315 refund on this module

Module Description

This module raises awareness on the types of supervision that have to be adopted in light of findings from national risk assessments and from the sectorial risk assessments carried out in different sectors. The types of supervision adopted are based on a sound risk assessment because this is a first step a supervisor and a supervised entity should take before developing AML/CFT control measures to ensure that these measures will be appropriate to the nature and size of the business.  

Entry Requirements

Candidates who apply for this course must possess the following: 

  • a qualification at MQF Level 4 (one A-level or equivalent in any subject);


  • a pass in English Language and Mathematics at MQF Level 3 (O-level or equivalent).  

Target Audience


This programme is targeted at people within the financial and banking sector, as well as other individuals seeking professional and academic advancement in AML and compliance.  

How you’ll be assessed

The method of assessment is assignment-based.

The module comprises

  • 6 lectures per module; 
  • 3-hour lectures (evening);
  • 12 hours of online content per module, comprising asynchronous online discussions, tutorials and/or videos.  
Skip to content